Friday, November 21, 2014

Gift Scissor Set

New scissor gift set. Great gift for Christmas! 

 
Set includes 3.5in Italian embroidery scissors, a 60in retractable black fiberblass tape measure and a magnetic thimble in gold color. Packaged in a high quality glossy cardboard gift box. The set is $34
We will have these in store by the end of next week, limited stock available. To order either phone us on (02) 48771382 or you can order online at by CLICKING HERE or at http://www.berrimapatchwork.com.au/shop/product/scissor-gift-set/

Friday, November 14, 2014

Constantinople Quilts

Earlier this year we announced that Tamsin had been signed up as a new author for the USA company C&T Publishing. We can now reveal the front cover of the book.
Constantinople Quilts
It is called Constantinople Quilts and will be released next April. The quilts are due to be returned back next week and if you come into the store over the next few months you might even get a sneak peek at some of the projects.
So what is the book on????? This is the official write up of the book: Travel to an exotic land with timeless designs inspired by Turkish Iznik tiles from the Ottoman Empire. Bursting with flora and organic symmetry, the book’s exquisite fusible appliqué projects will take your breath away. Your journey begins with the basics—choosing the right fabric, thread, and needles for hand-stitched or machine appliqué. Newer or busy quilters can start with table runners or bags and work their way up to Tamsin Harvey’s stunning master quilts. Location photography enhances 8 patterns that effortlessly go from ancient places to contemporary spaces.In March of this year Tamsin travelled to Istanbul, Turkey to photograph all the projects on location and was granted special access by the Turkish Government to photograph the Iznik Tiles in several historic locations. The photos of the projects were taken by an AMAZING photographer by the name of Kagan Aybudak. Below is the set up for the location photo of the quilt - Topkapi which is on the front cover of the book. This was at the Rüstem Pasha Cami in Istanbul.istanbul
We will be taking pre-orders for the book soon and if you pre-order we will be including a special gift for you exclusive to Berrima Patchwork!


Thursday, November 13, 2014

Christmas Trading Hours

Our Christmas/Holiday Hours for next month will be 
CLOSED Monday 22nd December 
CLOSED Tuesday 23rd December 
CLOSED Wednesday 24th December 
CLOSED Thursday 25th December 
CLOSED Friday 26th December 
OPEN 10am till 4pm Saturday 27th December 
OPEN 10am till 4pm Sunday 28th December 
OPEN 10am till 4pm Monday 29th December 
CLOSED Tuesday 30th December 
CLOSED Wednesday 31st December 
CLOSED Thursday 1st January 
Reopening Friday 2nd January to normal schedule